Celebrating Three Years Of Marriage…

June 30, 2010

I can not believe that today is our third wedding anniversary! Where has the time gone! It seems like just yesterday we stood on the beach surrounded by our closest family and friends and promised to choose each other every day for the rest of our lives.  I have learned so much in these last three years, and I am happy to say that most of the days have been absolutely amazing. Sure we’ve bickered here and there, but those days are typically few and far between. We were married young (me 21 him 25) so we have really grown and matured together. (I should mention here that we’ve been together since I was 18, as in my entire adult life.) Three years in and I can say without a doubt that I love him more every day. He was my rock and support throughout our struggles with infertility and seeing him with Noah makes my heart happy.

In celebration of our big day I thought I would share some wedding pictures. Originally we had a deposit down on a fancy smancy country club here but we quickly decided that wasn’t for us. Instead we opted for a small, beach wedding in San Diego and it was perfect. We were literally surrounded by the people we love the most and neither of us would change it for anything. Here are a few of my favorite pictures from the day.

It was an amazing day! Two days later we jumped on a plane to New Jersey where we spend a few days with family before taking a road trip to Boston. My husband is a HUGE Redsox fan so it was like he had been called home to the mothership. I’ll save the details for a later post!

One Response to “Celebrating Three Years Of Marriage…”

  1. emily bilbrey said

    many congrats on three years! the hubs & i celebrated our third on july 15th. doesn’t the time just FLY?! especially after you have a kiddo. (:

    cheers!

Leave a comment