I’m Just Not Feeling It Today

April 8, 2010

It’s almost 9 pm and I’m just getting around to writing my post for today. Usually this is something I look forward to, but today I haven’t had the desire to sit in front of the computer. Today’s been a mixture of good and bad, up and down. After taking a shower this morning (actually got a shower today so that was one of the good parts) I told the hubs that the shower didn’t want to turn off completely (the shower in the only bathroom in our house which we just remodeled 2 months ago.) He then got in the shower and apparently had the same issue. A few minutes later I hear him tinkering around grabbing tools and all is well. Then I hear a loud curse word from the bathroom and the sound of spraying water. I walk in to find water shooting all over our bathroom. It literally blew things off of the wall. It was nuts. (In case you were curious that was part of the bad.) We ended up having to turn the water off to our house for about 6 hours until we could get a plumber in.

Now for some of the good. My niece Katelyn was born at 7:15 last night and she is beautiful! After waiting for her all day I only got to see her for a few minutes last night so we went and saw her early this morning. She’s all fresh and wrinkly and made me realize just how much Noah has grown. *Sigh* (All day long I’ve been telling myself this= You do not want another baby right now. You do not want another baby right now. You do not want another baby right now. We’ll see if it works.)

Anyways, I know this post is incredibly boring and it’s more of my ranting than anything but it keeps with my goal of posting every day.  Hopefully tomorrow’s post will be a little more upbeat.

Leave a comment